

N3B-Los Alamos 1200 Trinity Drive, Suite 150 Los Alamos, New Mexico 87544 (505) 257-7690 RECEIVED

MAR **01** 2024

GROUND WATER QUALITY BUREAU



Environmental Management Los Alamos Field Office 1200 Trinity Drive, Suite 400 Los Alamos, New Mexico 87544 (240) 562-1122

> Date: March 1, 2024 Refer To: N3B-2024-0058

Justin D. Ball, Chief Ground Water Quality Bureau New Mexico Environment Department 1190 S. St. Francis Drive Santa Fe, NM 87502-5469

Subject: Discharge Permit DP-1793 Permit Condition #8 Discharge Report and Permit

Condition #9 Annual Monitoring Report for 2023

Dear Mr. Ball:

This letter serves as the U.S. Department of Energy Environmental Management Los Alamos Field Office (EM-LA) and Newport News Nuclear BWXT-Los Alamos, LLC (N3B) submittal of information required under Discharge Permit 1793 (DP-1793). DP-1793 Permit Condition #8 requires a discharge report to be submitted within 60 days of completing the discharge, and Permit Condition #9 requires an annual monitoring report to be submitted by March 1 of each year.

No land application of treated water took place under DP-1793 during calendar year (CY) 2023. Therefore, there are no discharge or monitoring data to report under DP-1793 for CY 2023.

If you have questions, please contact Christian Maupin at (505) 695-4281 (christian.maupin@emla.doe.gov) or Cheryl Rodriguez at (505) 414-0450 (cheryl.rodriguez@em.doe.gov).

Sincerely,

Robert Edwards III

Solut & Edwards Ty

Program Manager

Environment, Safety, Health, and Quality

N3B-Los Alamos

Sincerely,

ARTURO DURAN Digitally signed by ARTURO DURAN Date: 2024.03.01 09:06:20

-07'00'

Arturo Q. Duran

Office of Quality and Regulatory Compliance

U.S. Department of Energy Environmental Management

Los Alamos Field Office

cc (letter emailed):

Laurie King, EPA Region 6, Dallas, TX

Raymond Martinez, San Ildefonso Pueblo, NM

Dino Chavarria, Santa Clara Pueblo, NM

Steve Yanicak, NMED-DOE-OB

Jason Herman, NMED-GWQB

Neelam Dhawan, NMED-HWB

Rick Shean, NMED-HWB

Shelly Lemon, NMED-SWQB

Jennifer Payne, LANL

Stephen Hoffman, NA-LA

Sarah "Ellie" Gilbertson, EM-LA

Brian Harcek, EM-LA

Thomas McCrory, EM-LA

Michael Mikolanis, EM-LA

Kenneth Ocker, EM-LA

Kent Rich, EM-LA

Cheryl Rodriguez, EM-LA

Hai Shen, EM-LA

Susan Wacaster, EM-LA

William Alexander, N3B

Michael Erickson, N3B

Vicky Freedman, N3B

Dana Lindsay, N3B

Christian Maupin, N3B

Ryan McGuill, N3B

Gerald O'Leary III, N3B

Vince Rodriguez, N3B

Bradley Smith, N3B

Jeffrey Stevens, N3B

Troy Thomson, N3B

Amanda White, N3B

emla.docs@em.doe.gov

n3brecords@em-la.doe.gov

Public Reading Room (EPRR)

PRS website