

1200 Trinity Drive, Suite 150 Los Alamos, New Mexico 87544 (505) 257-7690





Environmental Management Los Alamos Field Office 1200 Trinity Drive, Suite 400 Los Alamos, New Mexico 87544 (240) 562-1122

> Date: May 9, 2023 Refer To: N3B-2023-0139

Rick Shean, Acting Bureau Chief Hazardous Waste Bureau New Mexico Environment Department 2905 Rodeo Park Drive East, Building 1 Santa Fe, NM 87505-6313

Subject: Notification of Update to the Los Alamos Legacy Cleanup Contract Electronic

Information Repository Uniform Resource Locator

Dear Mr. Shean:

The purpose of this letter is to notify the New Mexico Environment Department Hazardous Waste Bureau (NMED-HWB) of changes to the Los Alamos Legacy Cleanup Contract (LLCC) electronic information repository, known as the Electronic Public Reading Room (EPRR). The EPRR will be transitioning to a new website (uniform resource locater [URL]) which will be hosted at eprr.em-la.doe.gov. The transition to the new URL is anticipated to be complete by May 15, 2023. Therefore, the embedded links in emails distributed by lanl@service.govdelivery.com before April 30, 2023, are now inactive.

The LLCC EPRR contains regulatory information dating from May 1, 2018, to the present that pertains to the legacy waste cleanup at Los Alamos National Laboratory. The hardcopy public reading room location will remain at 94 Cities of Gold Road, Santa Fe, New Mexico, operating Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

If you have questions, please contact Christian Maupin at (505) 695-4281 (christian.maupin@emla.doe.gov) or Arturo Duran at (575) 373-5966 (arturo.duran@em.doe.gov).

Sincerely,

Troy Thomson
Program Manager
Environmental Remediation

N3B-Los Alamos

Sincerely,

ARTURO DURAN Digitally signed by ARTURO DURAN Date: 2023.05.08 13:42:36 -06'00'

Arturo Q. Duran
Office of Quality and Regulatory Compliance
U.S. Department of Energy
Environmental Management
Los Alamos Field Office

cc (letter emailed):

Laurie King, EPA Region 6, Dallas, TX

Raymond Martinez, San Ildefonso Pueblo, NM

Jacob Pecos, Pueblo of Cochiti, NM

Clarice Madalena, Pueblo of Jemez, NM

Dino Chavarria, Santa Clara Pueblo, NM

Steve Yanicak, NMED-DOE-OB

Jason Herman, NMED-GWQB

Patrick Longmire, NMED-GWQB

Andrew Romero, NMED-GWQB

Neelam Dhawan, NMED-HWB

Shelly Lemon, NMED-SWQB

Jennifer Payne, LANL

Stephen Hoffman, NA-LA

M. Lee Bishop, EM-LA

John Evans, EM-LA

Thomas McCrory, EM-LA

Michael Mikolanis, EM-LA

Kenneth Ocker, EM-LA

Cheryl Rodriguez, EM-LA

Hai Shen, EM-LA

Felicia Aguilar, N3B

William Alexander, N3B

Michael Erickson, N3B

Vicky Freedman, N3B

Kim Lebak, N3B

Christian Maupin, N3B

Tashia Owen, N3B

Vince Rodriguez, N3B

Bradley Smith, N3B

Troy Thomson, N3B

Amanda White, N3B

emla.docs@em.doe.gov

n3brecords@em-la.doe.gov

Public Reading Room (EPRR)

PRS website