

1200 Trinity Drive, Suite 150

Los Alamos, New Mexico 87544

N3B-Los Alamos

(505) 257-7690

RECEIVED

FEB 16 2023

## GROUND WATER QUALITY BUREAU



*Environmental Management* Los Alamos Field Office 1200 Trinity Drive, Suite 400 Los Alamos, New Mexico 87544 (240) 562-1122

> Date:February 16, 2023 Refer To: N3B-2023-0019

Justin D. Ball, Chief Ground Water Quality Bureau New Mexico Environment Department 1190 S. St. Francis Drive Santa Fe, NM 87502-5469

## Subject: Discharge Permit DP-1793 Permit Condition #9 Annual Monitoring Report and Permit Condition #8 Discharge Report for 2022

Dear Mr. Ball:

This letter serves as the Department of Energy Environmental Management Los Alamos Field Office and Newport News Nuclear BWXT-Los Alamos, LLC (N3B) submittal of information required under Discharge Permit 1793 (DP-1793). DP-1793 Permit Condition #8 requires a discharge report to be submitted within 60 days of completing the discharge, and Permit Condition #9 requires an annual monitoring report to be submitted by March 1 of each year. There was no land application of treated water under DP-1793 during calendar year (CY) 2022. As such, there are no discharge or monitoring data to report under DP-1793 for CY 2022.

If you have questions, please contact Christian Maupin at (505) 695-4281 (christian.maupin@emla.doe.gov) or Cheryl Rodriguez at (505) 414-0450 (cheryl.rodriguez@em.doe.gov).

Sincerely,

Robert Macfarlane Program Manager Environment, Safety, Health and Quality N3B-Los Alamos

Sincerely,

For M Lee Bishop Digitally signed by For M Lee Bishop Date: 2023.02.09 10:38:01 -07'00'

Arturo Q. Duran Office of Quality and Regulatory Compliance U.S. Department of Energy Environmental Management Los Alamos Field Office

cc (letter emailed): Laurie King, EPA Region 6, Dallas, TX Raymond Martinez, San Ildefonso Pueblo, NM Dino Chavarria, Santa Clara Pueblo, NM Steve Yanicak, NMED-DOE-OB Patrick Longmire, NMED-GWQB Andrew Romero, NMED-GWQB Neelam Dhawan, NMED-HWB Rick Shean, NMED-HWB Shelly Lemon, NMED-SWQB Jennifer Payne, LANL Stephen Hoffman, NA-LA M. Lee Bishop, EM-LA Thomas McCrory, EM-LA Michael Mikolanis, EM-LA David Nickless, EM-LA Kenneth Ocker, EM-LA Cheryl Rodriguez, EM-LA Hai Shen, EM-LA William Alexander, N3B Michael Erickson, N3B Vicky Freedman, N3B Kim Lebak, N3B Dana Lindsay, N3B Christian Maupin, N3B Ryan McGuill, N3B Gerald O'Leary III, N3B Troy Thomson, N3B Amanda White, N3B Brinson Willis, N3B emla.docs@em.doe.gov n3brecords@em-la.doe.gov Public Reading Room (EPRR) PRS website