

## **DEPARTMENT OF ENERGY**

Environmental Management Los Alamos Field Office (EM-LA) Los Alamos, New Mexico 87544

EMLA-2020-1283-02-001

Mr. Kevin Pierard Bureau Chief Hazardous Waste Bureau New Mexico Environment Department 2905 Rodeo Park Drive East, Building 1 Santa Fe, NM 87505-6313



FEB 2 0 2020

Subject:Submittal of the Monitoring Year 2019 Annual Periodic Monitoring Report for the<br/>Technical Area 21 Monitoring Group, Los Alamos Canyon Watershed

Dear Mr. Pierard:

Enclosed please find two hard copies with electronic files of the "Monitoring Year 2019 Annual Periodic Monitoring Report for the Technical Area 21 Monitoring Group, Los Alamos Canyon Watershed." The report includes results from the sampling campaign performed during the fourth quarter of monitoring year 2019.

This report is submitted in accordance with Appendix E, Section IV, of the June 2016 Compliance Order on Consent, as modified on February 27, 2017.

If you have any questions, please contact Steve Veenis at (505) 309-1362 (steve.veenis@em-la.doe.gov) or Hai Shen at (505) 257-7943 (hai.shen@em.doe.gov).

Sincerely,

Arturo Q. Duran Compliance and Permitting Manager Environmental Management Los Alamos Field Office

Enclosures:

 Two hard copies with electronic files – Monitoring Year 2019 Annual Periodic Monitoring Report for the Technical Area 21 Monitoring Group, Los Alamos Canyon Watershed (EM2020-0032) CC (letter with hard-copy enclosure[s]): Steve Veenis, N3B

CC (letter with CD enclosure[s]): Laurie King, EPA Region 6, Dallas, TX Raymond Martinez, San Ildefonso Pueblo, NM Dino Chavarria, Santa Clara Pueblo, NM Richard Carpenter, City of Santa Fe, NM Harry Burgess, Los Alamos County, NM (2 copies) Jack Richardson, Los Alamos County, NM Neelam Dhawan, NMED Michelle Hunter, NMED Steve Yanicak, NMED-DOE-OB Cheryl Rodriguez, EM-LA emla.docs@em.doe.gov n3brecords@em-la.doe.gov Public Reading Room (EPRR) PRS Website

CC (letter emailed without enclosure[s]): William Alexander, N3B Emily Day, N3B David Fellenz, N3B Cheryl Fountain, N3B Lori Huntoon, N3B Jeannette Hyatt, N3B Danny Katzman, N3B Kim Lebak, N3B Joseph Legare, N3B Dana Lindsay, N3B Frazer Lockhart, N3B Elizabeth Lowes, N3B Pamela Maestas, N3B Glenn Morgan, N3B Bruce Robinson, N3B Bradley Smith, N3B Thomas McCrory, EM-LA David Nickless, EM-LA Hai Shen, EM-LA